Tuesday Chatter by Darlinleo

Come join the fun.

Brigit's Flame Writing Community

This chatter is brought to you by the color of my favorite coffee mug, the letter C, and copious amounts of caffeinated coffee. Coffee makes writers smile. Do I have your attention? Good. We’re going to play a writing game.

And by ‘we’ I mean every single follower of Brigit’s Flame (I know who you are). If you do not participate in this game, I will be forced to keep a mental list of demerits against you. I may even stop inviting you to write in my writing games. No one wants that, really.

I am going to introduce several lines of Shakespearean verse, you will translate the stanza of your choice (1, 2, 3, or 4). When rewriting this stanza, feel free to do so in the spirit of whatever culturally-specific vernacular, or literary fashion you like, or, in your own voice as if applying it to personal memoir…

View original post 284 more words

Talk to me

