Chatter Post — Friday, April 24, 2015

These are some great questions for an author to ask of their muse. Check out the insight Cedarwolfsinger has gained from Camp NaNoWriMo. Come share your experiences with us over at Brigit’s Flame

Brigit's Flame Writing Community

Good morning, my fiery friends! I hope your week was a good one. Good or bad – the weekend is here! YAY!! Happy Friday!

As I think most of you know, I am participating in Camp NaNoWriMo this month. They offer virtual write-ins twice a week. I can’t do the Tuesday ones because they conflict with Choir rehearsal. On Thursdays, however, I was able to convince my Writing Buddy (and little brother) that we should do the Write In at 2 PM (which is our usual weekly call time) and then have our call after that.

Today, the prompts were very helpful. I don’t think I necessarily took them where the moderators expected them to go – I went where my brain took me. The first prompt was this: Ask ten questions about your plot. They can be questions to which you know the answers or questions on which you…

View original post 301 more words

Talk to me

